In The Now: Green Party to follow in SYRIZA's footsteps?

Dr. Jill Stein announced she may run for president in 2016 because the ‘American people are clamoring for a third party’ . This is her second try after she’s received less than 1% of votes in 2012. Despite the previous results Dr. Stein is optimistic about her campaign and hopes to follow the success of Syriza party in Greece which managed to become a main political force ‘from a blip on the horizon’ three years ago.

"In the Now" with RT's Senior Political correspondent Anissa Naouai is the first dedicated nightly Primetime show to air live out of our Moscow headquarters. Host Anissa Naouai has worked in the field for almost a decade and has reported from over 80 cities across the globe. Now from Monday to Thursday viewers can enjoy fresh, honest, and hard-hitting news coverage on some of the world's most pressing issues with one of RT's most experienced journalists . We'll put the spotlight on stories you'll never hear on mainstream networks or even in RT's daily news bulletins. "In the Now" - 8pm Moscow, 5pm London, 12pm New York.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.