Local Groups of the Party




If you live in Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Oxford, or Somerset counties, please contact the state committee to be appointed to the county committee. To be put in contact with your county committee, please contact us using our contact form.


The members of the other Green Independent county committees are as follows (SCP = State Contact Person):



George Hamilton, Auburn

Paul Fournier, Mechanic Falls



David Frans, Chair, Brunswick

Joe Tomaras, Secretary, Cumberland

Sam Smith, Freeport

Ben Meiklejohn, Portland

Alexis Whitman, South Portland

Kate Frey, Windham



Bridgett Wagner, Litchfield

Patricia Jackson, Mt. Vernon



Fred Morrill, St. George

Bonnie Percival, St. George

David Percival, St. George

Susan Smith-Riedel, St. George

Sandy Yaukovenko, St. George



Sam Chandler, Alna

Jon Olsen, Jefferson



Carolyn Rae, Dixmont

Tom Beaulieu, Lagrange



Samuel Swenson, Sangerville



Bruce Gagnon, Bath

John Rensenbrink, Topsham



Mike Ray, Lincolnville



Kathy Moroz-Kilinc, Eastport

Mark Brown, Marshfield



Alan Brown, Biddeford

Gil Harris, Limerick

Josh Girard, Lyman




If you live in a municipality not listed, please contact the state committee to learn how to convene a caucus to form a Green Independent municipal committee. To be put in contact with your municipal committee if there is one where you live, please contact us using our contact form.

Officers of our existing Green Independent municipal committees are as follows:


Sam Chandler Alna Chair
Susan Sutter Alna Secretary
Lynne Harwood Anson Chair
(Mark) Dog Wallace Anson Secretary
George Hamilton Auburn Chair PRO-TEM
David Frans Brunswick Chair
Fred Horch Brunswick SCP
Carolyn Rae Dixmont Chair
Kelly Fernald Falmouth Chair
UNREPORTED NAME Falmouth Secretary
(Louis) Sam Pfeifle Gray Chair PRO-TEM
Charles Penney Knox Chair
Tom Beaulieu Lagrange Chair
Helen Hayman Lagrange Secretary
Niomi Larrivee Lewiston Chair
Michael Ray Lincolnville Chair
Bridgett Wagner Litchfield Chair
Paul Fournier Mechanic Falls Chair PRO-TEM
Julie Sawtelle Monmouth Chair
Michael Dignan Paris Chair
Tom Whitney Paris Secretary/State Contact Person
Asher Platts Portland Chair/SCP
Sam Swenson Sangerville Chair
Lisa Savage Solon Chair
Bret Lebleu South Portland Secretary
Bob Klotz South Portland Chair (pro tem)
David Percival St. George Chair/SCP
Bonnie Percival St. George Secretary
Paul Connair Westbrook Chair




Contact us using the contact form to get involved with a local group of the party, or to start a new one.



Do you like this page?

Showing 5 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2016-07-08 09:41:26 -0400
    Yes, Hancock County.
  • commented 2015-10-14 09:30:14 -0400
    Hancock county, anyone?
  • published this page in Our Party 2015-08-27 07:18:36 -0400
  • commented 2015-06-28 06:09:50 -0400
    Any one in Aroostook county?
  • commented 2014-05-15 20:10:35 -0400
    Supporting the only Pro-democracy Anti-Empire Party that refuses to take corporate campaign contribution/bribes!